Bye, bye Stockholm…

… until next time!

bye-bye

Sunday afternoon.
The train has just left the Grand Central Station but I didn’t sit there crying. Though I would have loved to stay longer. True!
When I arrived it was still summer. Now when I leave two days later, it has become autumn. That’s the way it is!

Also the most gray and rainy days Stockholm is beautiful, and it’s easy to let go of the rush, the haste, the overall lying bustle which I’m not used to, and just linger on to its beauty. And to the love for my family.
Thank God for my wonderful family!

12 Comments

  1. Beautiful photo – the gray clouds make those colors POP along the shoreline. Someday i would like to visit Sweden and Norway.

    I’m glad you were able to visit your family. Memories to take with you to warm you in colder weather 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you, Sammy!
      You absolutely have to visit Sweden some day, and do seek me up then! 😀

      Hopefully it won’t be too long until I visit Stockholm again.

      Like

    1. Thanks!
      Yes it’s true. And we mail and text a lot and I also get new photos of baby Leo now and then. But particularly with the little one now, I would love to go there more often. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

