High five


How often do we actually see the whole picture of something…?

I can’t tell exactly what I did with them when editing! I never can. I know that many of you who edit pictures, know and add notes of every step you take, can tell exactly what filters, how much saturation… you know and you keep track of all the data.
Including the camera data. Light, speed… whatever…

Sorry but I can’t! I have tried! But I lose myself and I lose the inspiration.
I can say exactly the same as one of my friends say about how she works – she’s a real painter, I mean she paints on canvas, paper and in different techniques – we are intuitive artist! We go on by inspiration and what feels good in the moment! Where the intuition leads us!
And at that time stop to take notes????

I can’t! Have tried! I lose myself.

It’s quite intriguing how different one and the same picture will look, depending of what editing tools you use! The options are endless.

* In the upper right corner you can see, at least glimpses of, a painting my friend have made. I felt something for that painting…. and now it’s mine…

8 comments

    1. Lite allmänt sisådär! Kunde varit bättre, kunde varit sämre! Men himlen är knallblå så solen strålar!
      Ha det så skönt som bara är möjligt, trots förkylning! Kram!

      Like

      1. Det blåser här också och är kallt! Men det verkar som att det blåser mer ju längre norrut i landet man kommer.
        Jag ska äta lunch strax. Röd linssoppa med grönsaker.
        Vila dig och dröm om sommaren!
        Kram!

        Like

      2. Det verkr som att du är på väg att piggna till! BRA!!! 😀
        Och visst är det skönt att dagarna blir ljusare lite längre för var dag nu,

        Like

  1. I know what you mean. It is a real effort to sit down and write out what I do. I go by instinct that if something looks good for me then that is enough. It is more fun and not a chore.

    Like

Comments are closed.