boating

Due to the ehh… difficulties these last months…  (mold in the bathroom; a long-lasting flu; winter with gray, dull rainy stormy weather…) I haven’t been photographing much… almost not at all actually… so now among my oldies from 2008 I found this… ehh… gray, dull and rainy photo…

But despite the gray dullness it does have something, I thought.
-What can I do with this one, I kept on thinking.
Quite a lot, as it seems.

onethirda

So this was what I started with.
Put a little effort to it in photoshop. Cropped it a bit at first, but decided that didn’t do any good for the image
Then some brightening, added a bit of saturation, a little bit of this and a little bit of that…not much really – of course decreased the file size, and stopped at this:

zero

Lighter – yes! A bit of color – yes. But nothing much to it…. quite uninteresting…
So I flipped it over to the pixlr – app on the iPad. Like pixlr more on the iPad than on the Mac. There are some differences, you know…

one

Okay! Som work have been done here! And a filter making it look old.

Odd? Awkward? Yeah. Maybe even wrong. Looking old with dust and scratches, and at the same time there are quite bright colors… well well…

On the other hand – who decides what’s right or wrong? In this case I do – and I say it’s right

two

So now I’ve become a bit romantic???
Okay okay! That’s okay! I’m allowed to be romantic. But I am not a pink Lady!!!
normally…

three

I think I like this one the best!
At first I came to think of the movie: Life of Pi. (Love that movie)
Then it made me think of a soft summer night – despite the fact the original photo was taken a dull, gray day in October.

And the other four I made?
I save them for later…

Weekly Photo Challenge: Rule of Thirds

15 Comments

  1. Loved seeing how you changed and played with the shots. I rarely go beyond maybe an auto adjust and a crop and most of the time then put it back! I know how you feel about the dullness of winter, yesterday I was actually sunbathing in the back garden, today its raining-yuk!

    Like

    1. It’s the best part of my photographing I think. Editing, playing with colors and filters and such. Make me feel good.
      Sunbathing! Oh wow! I long for the possibility to sit outside, feeling the warmth of the spring sun.

      Like

Leave a Reply

