you never know…

serenity1In ten years from now I might not even live
death might have taken me one early morning
to give me a joyride to the moon and the sun…
and the heaven above

you never know…

or maybe I’ve turned into an old bitchy lady
with henna in the hair purple flowered skirt
and a voice like a discordant… accordion

you never know…

but I don’t think so…

or will I be doing great things
this little aging lady with hair growing white
a neat little dress and stiff upperlips
steady hands and a flair for… esprit de finesse

you never know…

but I don’t think so either…

I haven’t the slightest clue
what will happen while I grow older
I just go with the flow
with the meaning of life
and I live my life in this very instant…
for ever and ever

that I know

* * *

 WPC: Blur – as the future life is

7 Comments

  1. Tänkvärt och fint skrivet! Vi vet inte vad som väntar oss, det gäller att leva här och nu 🙂 Någon form av mening med allt tror jag också att det finns.

    Like

Leave a Reply

