A New Path

Am I on a new path?
I would say so. New place in life – recently retired. And soon, a new place to live in… on… at… whatever…
A new city to live in, though it’s actually old and well-known to me.

I throw away things. Give away some. I clean up among photos and files on the computer. Getting rid of the old, letting the new come in.

Soon there will be a new year. 2017. Every New Years Day is seen as a chance for letting go of the old, and letting in the new. Promises are given and there is hope. At least for a while.

30-maj-2009-30Do I have any promises for the new year! No. But I have a sincere intention to write more. To finish those novels and short stories that are worth finishing. And to write new stuff. I intend to write more on the blogs as well. At least for the time being. Then, what’s supposed to happen – will happen. Just wait and see.

Now I have this blog with mostly images. I also have the blog where I write in swedish, and less than a week ago I started new blog, where I’ll write – and write in English. Havn’t figured out yet if I should have a specific theme like food och something, but I guess I would handcuff myself if I decided to focus only on one topic. That wouldn´t be me then! So I see it as a kind of diary, a place for me to ventilate thoughts and events in a somewhat personal way – not being personal, though!

And Please! Consider yourself very, very welcome!

The Swedish one: Min ostyriga penna

The new one in English: A new beginning

 

 

Weekly Photo Challenge: Path

5 comments

Comments are closed.